Vacuum energy - practical use?

The idea of an energy that is present in the vacuum has been predicted by main-stream science and confirmed in experiments.
According to Quantum Field Theory, the energy levels that exist in every point in space are stupefyingly huge. which is weird because we don’t feel this energy at all.
we know about this immense energy that is present all around us, but we can’t access it or feel it because it exists on a very delicate scale.

I’m no scientist or expert, but here is my understanding of where this energy is coming from -

Everything in this world is moving all the time, nothing ever really stands still.
Galaxies, planets and sub-atomic particles are all spinning and moving through space.
All these movements are creating these “waves in the vacuum” in many different frequencies, and these waves travel through space and create changes in the electromagnetic field all around.
If one tries to measure the total electromagnetic energy at a given point in space one has to add all the energies of each individual frequency together, to get the total.
since there is an insanely big number of different frequencies, the amount of energy is also very very large.
(am I wrong? please correct me :pray: )

I’ve been playing around in my head about how one might be harvesting this energy if it were possible.
I am wondering if there is a practical way of separating frequencies from each other and adding them together. do you think that it would be possible, in theory, to extract a large number of frequencies and somehow “sum” them all together to a frequency that could be used as a practical power source?

I’m interested in understanding this better.
Do you know of any research, experiments or work that is being done relating this topic?
Is there anyone out there trying to reach this energy for practical use?
What do you think the process of extracting this energy would look like?

Thank you :relaxed:

3 Likes

Dear Ones,